Mother’s Day Giveaway

Chicken SoupIn honor of Mother’s Day this weekend we’re giving away one free copy of Chicken Soup for the Soul: The Magic of Mothers and Daughters! As long as you’re a current resident of the United States, anyone is free to enter. All names will be put into a hat, and a winner will be randomly selected and announced by 7:00 P.M. MT on Thursday, May 9th! Make sure and check back Thursday night to see if you’ve won.

Here’s how to enter:

Share the link to this post through either Facebook, Twitter, or in an e-mail
(You can easily share the link by one of two ways: 1. By clicking on “Leave a comment” followed by clicking on the Facebook or Twitter share icon at the bottom of the page, or 2. By going to the web address bar and right-clicking “copy” then “paste.”)

Leave a comment answering the following question so we can enter you to win:

What is the greatest gift you have ever given or received on Mother’s Day?

Happy Mother’s Day, and we’ll look forward to announcing the winner on Thursday!

(To preview one of the stories from this book, read Elizabeth Veldboom’s post “A Sign of Love” here: http://wp.me/p2UgVn-5f .)

6 comments on “Mother’s Day Giveaway

  1. Sage says:

    This will only be my 5th Mother’s Day, but I love receiving my handmade cards from my girls! I love to see the thought that was put into each, and how they have changed over the years.

  2. Brenda kaiser says:

    I remember making a card for my mother and being so proud of it. I was six years old.

  3. Auntie Linda says:

    My first was the best: May 10, 1971. My daughter was 6 months old. The local newspaper did a feature on three “first-time” mothers having their first Mother’s Day. The photographer came to our home and photographed us together. The photos are among my dearest treasures. And then the newspaper spread was fabulous, too. A memorable day for me then and now for my daughter and grandchildren through photos. Linda

    • We’re so sorry, Linda! For some reason your comment ended up in our “spam” folder. We apologize and hope you’ll visit again soon so you’ll have another opportunity to enter one of our future giveaways!

      Thank you so much for sharing such a precious memory with us! It sounds like an unforgettable Mother’s Day. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

